Aussie Millions Final Table

Aussie Millions 2008
0 0 votes

The final table of the 2008 Aussie Millions Main Event is set, with the final 7 players coming back tomorrow to fight for the title. Michael Chrisanthopoulous leads the field with a monstrous chiplead. Full Tilt Pro Erik Seidel will come into the final table in 4th place. First place will pay $1,650,000.

Final Table Chip Counts:

1.) Michael Chrisanthopoulos - 6,806,000
2.) Antonio Casale - 1,995,000
3.) Nino Marotta - 1,649,000
4.) Erik Seidel - 1,491,000
5.) Alexander Kostritsyn - 1,439,000
6.) Peter Mobbs - 1,357,000
7.) Peter Ling - 877,000

Erik Seidel

Heads Up Championship Complete

Jeff "ActionJeff" Garza came out on top of the two day $5,300 heads up championship event. This field included many big name players including Annette Obrestad, Jeff Madsen, Mike Matusow, Sorel "Imper1um" Mizzi, Josh "JJProdigy" Field, Brad Booth and Phil Laak. Garza defeated Masaaki Kagawa in heads up play to win the $100,000 AUD first place prize.